With the innovative SOMA flexAssistant and Pick by Light system, assembly processes can be made more efficient and errors in production minimised.
Pick by Light system in manufacturing

With the innovative SOMA flexAssistant and Pick by Light system, assembly processes can be made more efficient and errors in production minimised.

Pick by Light system for efficient assembly and production

Pick by Light systems increase assembly speed through visual feedback and minimise production errors. An assembly line with Pick by Light worker assistance reduces costs and increases efficiency in production and assembly.

Assembling is an important step in manufacturing goods and producing industrial products that consist of several components. Precision, speed and quality are essential to ensure customer satisfaction and competitiveness. Pick by systems allow you to ensure that your workers assemble the right parts in the right order without making mistakes or wasting time.

The pick-by-light production method and the pick-by-light process can sustainably reduce costs with a worker assistance-supported assembly workstation with integrated pick-by-light system. With the SOMA flexAssistant worker assistance, you enable an assembly line with Pick by Light system, which optimises the assembly and production process and reduces errors in production.

Pick-to-Light, Pickbylight, P2L – Pick by Light production has many names, but in assembly and manual manufacturing Pick-by-Systems offer a significant advantage, increasing efficiency and employee satisfaction, but also reducing error rates and costs for employee training or waste.
Pick-to-Light, Pickbylight, P2L – Pick by Light production has many names, but in assembly and manual manufacturing Pick-by-Systems offer a significant advantage, increasing efficiency and employee satisfaction, but also reducing error rates and costs for employee training or waste.

What are Pick by Light systems?

A Pick-by-Light system (or Pick-by-Systems in general) is a form of digital worker assistance that supports the assembly process with visual signals. Lights are installed at the storage or assembly locations of individual components to indicate to the worker which part to pick up and assemble next.

The Pick 2 Light luminaires are controlled by a central control system that contains the assembly instructions for each product. As soon as the worker has picked up the correct part as instructed, the next step in the process is started automatically by the Worker Assistance System via a sensor, and the light is switched off.

The next light is then switched on until the product has been completely assembled. In this way, Pick by Light assembly ensures a consistent manufacturing process throughout.

Pick-by-light system provides competitive advantage and cost savings

Pick by Light systems are not only leading the way in warehouse automation, and in conjunction with Pick to Light order picking, the Pick by Light process also provides a competitive advantage in semi-automated and manual production by optimising order processing and manufacturing processes in Pick by Light assembly.

Unlike traditional voice or paper-based systems, Pick by Light systems use light signals attached to the assembly workstation that indicate which component a worker needs to pick. By providing visual cues, the Pick by Light system reduces the costs that would otherwise be spent on training and error rates.

Pick by systems enable employees to work faster and more efficiently. The initial cost of implementing pick by light or pick to light can be higher than voice or paper picking, but the long-term productivity and accuracy gains provide a high return on investment (ROI) that creates a competitive advantage through advanced automation.

The worker assistance software is based on the National Instruments industry standard and replaces paper-based instructions and documentation with digital assembly guidance. The worker receives all relevant information about the current component as well as necessary work steps to be carried out at the assembly station from the assembly assistant via a monitor.
The worker assistance software is based on the National Instruments industry standard and replaces paper-based instructions and documentation with digital assembly guidance. The worker receives all relevant information about the current component as well as necessary work steps to be carried out at the assembly station from the assembly assistant via a monitor.

Discover the SOMA Pick by Light System

An efficient pick-by-light assembly workstation – the flexAssistant worker assistance system from SOMA is not just the pick-by-light hardware, but a complete software suite for digital worker assistance. Discover an example of a pick-by-light application in the WILO case study or our complete system in the product catalogue.

flexAssistant product catalogue

Product Catalog

Browse through our product catalogue online and learn more about the SOMA flexAssistant Software Suite, the digital worker assistance.

Find out
WILO Case Study

WILO Case Study

Learn in our digital case study how the renowned pump manufacturer WILO optimises its production with the SOMA flexAssistant.

View Case Study
Do you have questions about our worker assistance and pick-by-light system as individual solutions for your production? We are happy to help. Contact me

Get non-binding pick-by-light advice

Do you have questions about our worker assistance and pick-by-light system as individual solutions for your production? We are happy to help. Please contact me.

Your personal contact partner

Michael Penzel
Phone: +49 2355 50828-973
Email: m.penzel@soma.de

What are the advantages of a pick-by-light system?

The Pick by Light System assembly workstation offers many advantages for manual or semi-automated manufacturing, production and assembly processes.

Increase productivity

Optical guidance in pick-to-light and/or pick-by-light assembly allows employees to work faster and more efficiently without having to spend a long time looking for the right parts. They can also concentrate better on their actual task without being distracted by paper documents.

Simplified onboarding

Thanks to the intuitive operation of the Pick to Light systems, new employees can be trained more quickly and easily in the task of the assembly line without having to manage long training sessions or instructions. This saves time and costs and increases the flexibility of staff deployment.

Improving ergonomics

By adapting the lights to the ergonomic needs of the workers, physical strain is reduced at the Pick by Light assembly workplace. The lights can be designed in different colours and intensities to improve visibility and comprehension. They can also be positioned to avoid unnecessary handling movements.

Error reduction

By clearly identifying the required parts, mistakes and incorrect assemblies are avoided. If the employee does reach into the wrong compartment, he is warned by an acoustic or visual signal from the Pick by Light system and can correct his mistake. This reduces waste and rework and increases quality.

Most important advantages of pick-by-light and pick-to-light assembly

  • Visual assistance and digital work instructions of assembly tasks as worker assistance for manual assembly

  • Avoid production errors: Errors during assembly are recognised and made visible until they are corrected

  • Runs with almost any hardware, as an industry-independent solution for worker assistance
  • Intuitive worker assistance helps you be productive faster

  • Complete process traceability of all work steps

  • Information retrieval for optimisation of tools, materials or sequences even in complex processes

  • SOMA at your side as an experienced partner in industrial production

Integrate Pick by Light systems and digital worker assistance into your assembly and production

In order to integrate a Pick by or Pick to Light system into your assembly, you must first create a few prerequisites, which we, as a solution provider and established system supplier with over 50 years of experience, implement together with you.

In order to integrate a Pick by or Pick to Light system into your assembly, you must first create a few prerequisites, which we, as a solution provider and established system supplier with over 50 years of experience, implement together with you.

Analysis of your assembly processes and production requirements

To find the optimal solution for your requirements of a Pick to Light system, we first need to analyse and document your assembly processes. Together with our solution experts, we will answer the following questions: Which products are assembled? How many components are needed? What is the assembly sequence? How high is the number of variants? How often do the products or processes change?

From these results, we will jointly create a concept that meets your requirements for a Pick to Light system. Our team will then develop a cost-effective solution that supports and optimises your assembly processes. We will guide you through the entire process to ensure that the solution meets your requirements.

Installation and commissioning of the assembly line and pick by systems

In order to integrate the assembly workstation or assembly line with Pick by Light System into your existing production, you need to carry out technical and organisational steps, which we develop together with you and our team of experts in a structured manner. Starting with the right software solution (with the flexAssistant software suite) that fits your production process and which meets the requirements of your assembly line.

The SOMA flexAssistant worker assistance system is an industry-independent digital worker assistance system that either adds the software component to your assembly line or maps a complete assembly workstation. We support you throughout the entire process in selecting and implementing the required components.

Optimise your manual production with a digital worker assistance system and pick-to-light assembly to reduce costs and errors and increase satisfaction and quality.
Optimise your manual production with a digital worker assistance system and pick-to-light assembly to reduce costs and errors and increase satisfaction and quality.

Optimise production and assembly with digital worker assistance and Pick by Light

Digital worker assistance and Pick by Light systems are a modern and effective way to optimise assembly processes. Optical guidance allows you to improve the productivity, quality and ergonomics of your assembly while reducing errors, waste and rework. In order to successfully integrate pick-to-light systems into your production, we and our experts will work together to analyse the assembly processes according to your requirements and find a suitable and optimal assembly solution. With the flexAssistant assistance system with Pick by Light support, you can gain a competitive advantage and satisfy your customers.

See the assembly workstation with Pick by Light in action

Discover all the advantages of the SOMA flexAssistant worker assistance system in a short video. Our team offers you comprehensive advice and support in the implementation of your Pick by Light system. Our experts accompany you during the planning and implementation of the system and help you to optimise your assembly processes. The SOMA flexAssistant system is modular and can be expanded with various components. This allows you to adapt your system to your specific requirements.

Digital worker guidance and manual production rethought. Experience the SOMA flexAssistant worker assistance system with Pick by Light module.

What is the difference between "Pick by Light" and "Pick to Light" systems?

"Pick by Light Systems" and "Pick to Light Systems" are two similar methods based on the use of light signals. The main difference is that in the pick-by-light method, the employee collects the assembly parts from the compartments, whereas in the "pick-to-light" method, the order picker places the items in the compartments.

Pick-by-Light and Pick-to-Light are similar picking methods that use light signals and are integrated into the warehouse management software or digital worker assistance system for assembly, manufacturing and production.
"Pick-by-Light" and "Pick-to-Light" are similar picking methods that use light signals and are integrated into the warehouse management software or digital worker assistance system for assembly, manufacturing and production.

What is a pick-by-light system?

Pick by Light is a paperless assembly process (also known from paperless picking) in which the production worker is informed of the items to be picked via a display directly on the pick compartment.

The display consists of a clear light signal and a confirmation button or sensor via which the picker confirms the pick and transmits the stock change in real time to the warehouse management system or to the assembly assistance software (such as the SOMA flexAssistant Software Suite).

What is a pick-to-light system?

Pick-to-Light is the reverse procedure of Pick-by-Light. In this case, the worker does not pick the item to be picked, but puts it into storage. Pick-to-light systems are usually used in two-step order picking.

In a first step, the goods are brought to the appropriate position individually by the picker. Subsequently, the storage is confirmed via the pick-to-light system. This enables a fast and efficient recording of the storage.

Do you have questions about our worker assistance and pick-by-light system as individual solutions for your production? We are happy to help. Contact me

Get non-binding pick-by-light advice

Do you have questions about our worker assistance and pick-by-light system as individual solutions for your production? We are happy to help. Please contact me.

Your personal contact partner

Michael Penzel
Phone: +49 2355 50828-973
Email: m.penzel@soma.de

Exhibition calendar

Date Exhibition / Topics Location Informationen
19. – 21. March 2024 Lubricant Expo North America
Dosing Technology
Detroit, USA Learn more
17. – 19. September 2024 Lubricant Expo Europe
Dosing Technology
Dusseldorf, Germany Learn more
08. – 11. October 2024 Motek
Dosing Technology, Worker Assistance
Stuttgart, Germany Learn more

Discover all SOMA business units and solutions

Company website of SOMA GmbH

SOMA is an independent company under the umbrella of the KOSTAL Group and has been a system supplier of test and automation systems and manufacturer of innovative and patented dosing technology since 50 years.

Switch to website

Test systems and Automation

Margin pressure and ever stricter specifications are forcing companies to work as effectively and efficiently as possible. The "zero defect" requirement is the starting point of targeted test methods for fault detection.

Switch to business unit

Process reliable dosing systems

Lubricants are used in all situations where friction forces are created as a result of movements and actuations in mechanical or mechatronic products. We have suitable dosing products to ensure process reliability.

Switch to business unit

Mit dem innovativen SOMA flexAssistant und Pick by Light System lassen sich Montageprozesse effizienter gestalten und Fehler in der Produktion minimieren.
Pick by Light-System in der Produktion

Mit dem innovativen SOMA flexAssistant und Pick by Light System lassen sich Montageprozesse effizienter gestalten und Fehler in der Produktion minimieren.

Mit einem Pick by Light System Montage und Produktion effizient optimieren

Pick by Light Systeme steigern durch visuelles Feedback die Montagegeschwindigkeit und minimieren Fehler in der Produktion. Eine Montagelinie mit Pick by Light Werkerführung senkt Kosten und erhöht die Effizenz in der Fertigung und Montage.

Die Montage ist ein wichtiger Schritt in der Fertigung von Gütern und Produktion von industriellen Produkten, die aus mehreren Komponenten bestehen. Dabei kommt es auf Präzision, Geschwindigkeit und Qualität an, um die Kundenzufriedenheit und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu sichern. Durch Pick by Systeme können Sie sicherstellen, dass Ihre Mitarbeiter die richtigen Teile in der richtigen Reihenfolge montieren, ohne Fehler zu machen oder Zeit zu verlieren.

Durch die Methode der Pick by Light Fertigung und dem Pick by Light Verfahren lassen sich nachhaltig bei einem Werkerassistenz-unterstützten Montagearbeitsplatz mit integriertem Pick by Light System Kosten senken. Mit der SOMA flexAssistant Werkerassistenz ermöglichen Sie eine Montagelinie mit Pick by Light System, welches den Montage- und Produktionsprozess optimiert und Fehler in der Fertigung reduziert.

Pick-to-Light, PickbyLight, P2L – die Pick by Light Produktion hat viele Namen, in der Montage und manuellen Fertigung bieten Pick by Systeme einen erheblichen Vorteil, steigern die Effizienz und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit, senken im Gegenzug jedoch auch die Fehlerquote und Kosten für Mitarbeiterschulungen oder Ausschussware.
Pick-to-Light, PickbyLight, P2L – die Pick by Light Produktion hat viele Namen, in der Montage und manuellen Fertigung bieten Pick by Systeme einen erheblichen Vorteil, steigern die Effizienz und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit, senken im Gegenzug jedoch auch die Fehlerquote und Kosten für Mitarbeiterschulungen oder Ausschussware.

Was sind Pick by Light Systeme?

Ein Pick-by-Light System (oder auch generell Pick by Systeme) ist eine Form der digitalen Werkerführung, die den Montageprozess durch optische Signale unterstützt. Dabei werden an den Lager- oder Montageplätzen der einzelnen Komponenten Leuchten angebracht, die dem Mitarbeiter anzeigen, welches Teil er als Nächstes entnehmen und montieren soll.

Die Pick 2 Light Leuchten werden durch ein zentrales Steuerungssystem angesteuert, das die Montageanweisungen für jedes Produkt enthält. Sobald der Mitarbeiter das angezeigte, richtige Teil entnommen hat, wird sensorgesteuert und automatisch der nächste Arbeitsschritt durch das Werkerassistenz-System gestartet und die Leuchte erlischt.

Dann wird die nächste Leuchte aktiviert, bis das Produkt fertig montiert ist. Dadurch wird mit der Methode der Pick by Light Montage ein durchgängig gleichbleibender Fertigungsprozess sichergestellt.

Wettbewerbsvorteil und Kostenersparnis durch Einsatz eines Pick by Light Systems

Pick by Light Systeme sind nicht nur führend in der Lagerautomatisierung und in Verbindung mit der Pick to Light Kommissionierung, ebenso ermöglicht das Pick by Light Verfahren einen Wettbewerbsvorteil in teilautomatisierten und manuellen Produktionen durch die Optimierung der Auftragsabwicklung und Fertigungsprozesse in der Pick by Light Montage.

Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen sprachgesteuerten oder papierbasierten Systemen werden bei Pick by Light Systemen am Montagearbeitsplatz angebrachte Lichtsignale verwendet, die aufleuchten und anzeigen, welches Bauteile ein Mitarbeiter entnehmen muss. Durch die visuellen Hinweise reduziert das Pick by Light System Kosten, die sonst durch Schulungsaufwand und die Fehlerquote entstehen würden.

Durch den Einsatz der Pick by Systeme können Mitarbeiter schneller und effizienter arbeiten. Die anfänglichen Kosten für die Einführung von Pick by Light oder Pick to Light können höher sein als bei der Sprach- oder Papierkommissionierung, aber die langfristigen Produktivitäts- und Genauigkeitsgewinne bieten einen hohen ROI (Return on Investment), die durch fortschrittliche Automatisierung einen Wettbewerbsvorteil bilden.

Die Werkerführung Software basiert auf dem Industriestandard National Instruments und ersetzt die papiergebundene Anleitung und Dokumentation mit einer digitalen Montageführung. Der Werker erhält vom Montageassistent über einen Monitor alle relevanten Informationen über das aktuelle Bauteil sowie notwendige Arbeitsschritte, die am Montageplatz vorgenommen werden sollen.
Die Werkerführung Software basiert auf dem Industriestandard National Instruments und ersetzt die papiergebundene Anleitung und Dokumentation mit einer digitalen Montageführung. Der Werker erhält vom Montageassistent über einen Monitor alle relevanten Informationen über das aktuelle Bauteil sowie notwendige Arbeitsschritte, die am Montageplatz vorgenommen werden sollen.

Das Pick by Light System von SOMA entdecken

Ein effizienter Pick by Light Montagearbeitsplatz – das Werkerassistenzsystem flexAssistant von SOMA ist nicht nur die Pick by Light Hardware, sondern eine komplette Software Suite für die digitale Werkerführung. Entdecken Sie ein Beispiel für eine Pick-by-Light-Anwendung in der WILO Case-Study oder unser gesamtes System im Produktkatalog.

flexAssistant Produktkatalog

Produktkatalog

Blättern Sie online durch unseren Produktkatalog und erfahren Sie mehr über die SOMA flexAssistant Software Suite, das digitale Werkerführungssystem.

Jetzt ansehen
WILO Case Study

WILO Case Study

Entdecken Sie in unserer digitalen Case Study, wie der renommierte Pumpenhersteller WILO mit dem SOMA flexAssistant seine Produktion optimiert.

Case Study ansehen
Sie haben Fragen rund um unser Werkerassistenz- und Pick by Light-System als individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Produktion? Wir helfen gerne. Sprechen Sie mich an.

Unverbindliche Pick-by-Light-Beratung erhalten

Sie haben Fragen rund um unser Werkerassistenz- und Pick by Light-System als individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Produktion? Wir helfen gerne. Sprechen Sie mich an.

Persönlicher Ansprechpartner

Michael Penzel
Tel.: +49 2355 50828-973
Mail: m.penzel@soma.de

Welche Vorteile bietet ein Pick-by-Light System?

Der Pick by Light System Montagearbeitsplatz bietet zahlreiche Vorteile für die manuelle oder halbautomatisierte Fertigung und Produktion sowie der Montageprozesse.

Erhöhung der Produktivität

Durch die optische Führung in der Pick to Light und/oder Pick by Light Montage können die Mitarbeiter schneller und effizienter arbeiten, ohne lange nach den richtigen Teilen suchen zu müssen. Außerdem können sie sich besser auf ihre eigentliche Aufgabe konzentrieren, ohne von Papierdokumenten abgelenkt zu werden.

Erleichterung der Einarbeitung

Durch die intuitive Bedienung der Pick to Light Systeme können neue Mitarbeiter schneller und einfacher in die Aufgabe der Montagelinie eingearbeitet werden, ohne lange Schulungen oder Anleitungen bewerkstelligen zu müssen. Das spart Zeit und Kosten und erhöht die Flexibilität des Personaleinsatzes.

Verbesserung der Ergonomie

Durch die Anpassung der Leuchten an die ergonomischen Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeiter wird am Pick by Light Montagearbeitsplatz die körperliche Belastung verringert. Die Leuchten können in verschiedenen Farben und Intensitäten gestaltet werden, um die Sichtbarkeit und das Verständnis zu verbessern. Außerdem können sie so positioniert werden, um unnötige Griffbewegungen zu vermeiden.

Reduzierung von Fehlern

Durch die eindeutige Identifikation der benötigten Teile werden Verwechslungen und falsche Montagen vermieden. Wenn der Mitarbeiter doch einmal in ein falsches Fach greift, wird er durch ein akustisches oder visuelles Signal des Pick by Light Systems gewarnt und kann seinen Fehler korrigieren. Dadurch werden Ausschuss und Nacharbeit reduziert und die Qualität gesteigert.

Die wichtigsten Vorteile einer Pick by Light und Pick to Light Montage

  • Visuelle Unterstützung und digitale Arbeitsanweisungen von Montageaufgaben als Werkerführung für die manuelle Montage

  • Produktionsfehler vermeiden: Fehler bei der Montage werden erkannt und sichtbar bis zur Korrektur

  • Läuft mit nahezu jeder Hardware, als branchenunabhängige Lösung der Werkerassistenz

  • Schneller produktiv durch intuitive Nutzerführung

  • Vollständige Rückverfolgbarkeit aller Arbeitsschritte

  • Informationsgewinnung zur Optimierung von Werkzeugen, Materialien oder Abläufen auch bei komplexen Prozessen

  • SOMA als erfahrener Partner bei industrieller Produktion an Ihrer Seite

Pick by Light Systeme und digitale Werkerassistenz in Ihre Montage und Produktion integrieren

Um ein Pick by oder Pick to Light System in Ihre Montage zu integrieren, müssen Sie zunächst einige Voraussetzungen schaffen, die wir als Lösungsanbieter und etablierter Systemlieferant mit über 50 Jahren Erfahrung gemeinsam mit Ihnen umsetzen.

Um ein Pick by oder Pick to Light System in Ihre Montage zu integrieren, müssen Sie zunächst einige Voraussetzungen schaffen, die wir als Lösungsanbieter und etablierter Systemlieferant mit über 50 Jahren Erfahrung gemeinsam mit Ihnen umsetzen.

Analyse Ihrer Montageprozesse und Produktionsanforderungen

Um die optimale Lösung für Ihre Anforderungen eines Pick to Light Systems zu finden, müssen wir zunächst Ihre Montageprozesse analysieren und dokumentieren. Dabei werden wir zusammen mit unseren Lösungsexperten folgende Fragen beantworten: Welche Produkte werden montiert? Wie viele Komponenten werden benötigt? Wie ist die Montagereihenfolge? Wie hoch ist die Variantenvielfalt? Wie oft ändern sich die Produkte oder Prozesse?

Aus diesen Ergebnissen werden wir gemeinsam ein Konzept erstellen, das Ihre Anforderungen an ein Pick to Light System erfüllt. Unser Team wird dann eine kosteneffiziente Lösung entwickeln, die Ihre Montageprozesse unterstützt und optimiert. Wir werden Sie durch den gesamten Prozess begleiten, um sicherzustellen, dass die Lösung Ihren Anforderungen entspricht.

Installation und Inbetriebnahme der Montagelinie und Pick by Systeme

Um den Montagearbeitsplatz oder die Montagelinie mit Pick by Light System in Ihre bestehende Fertigung zu integrieren, müssen Sie technische und organisatorische Schritte durchführen, die wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen und unserem Expertenteam strukturiert erarbeiten. Angefangen von der passenden Softwarelösung (mit der flexAssistant Software Suite), die zu Ihrem Produktionsprozess passt und welche die Anforderungen Ihrer Montagelinie erfüllt.

Das SOMA flexAssistant Werkerassistenzsystem ist ein branchenunabhängiges digitales Werkerführungssystem, welches Ihre Montage entweder um die Software-Komponente erweitert oder einen vollständigen Montagearbeitsplatz abbildet. Wir unterstützen Sie im gesamten Prozess bei der Auswahl und Implementierung der benötigten Komponenten.

Optimieren Sie Ihre manuelle Fertigung mit einem digitalen Werkerassistenzsystem und Pick to Light Montage, um Kosten und Fehler zu reduzieren sowie Zufriedenheit und Qualität zu steigern.
Optimieren Sie Ihre manuelle Fertigung mit einem digitalen Werkerassistenzsystem und Pick to Light Montage, um Kosten und Fehler zu reduzieren sowie Zufriedenheit und Qualität zu steigern.

Mit digitaler Werkerführung und Pick by Light Produktion und Montage nachhaltig optimieren

Digitale Werkerassistenz und Pick by Light Systeme sind eine moderne und effektive Methode, um Montageprozesse zu optimieren. Durch die optische Führung können Sie die Produktivität, die Qualität und die Ergonomie Ihrer Montage verbessern und gleichzeitig Fehler, Ausschuss und Nacharbeit reduzieren. Um Pick-to-Light-Systeme erfolgreich in Ihre Montage zu integrieren, werden wir und unsere Experten gemeinsam passend zu Ihren Anforderungen die Montageprozesse analysieren und eine geeignete und optimale Montagelösung finden. Mit dem flexAssistant Assistenzsystem mit Pick by Light Unterstützung können Sie sich einen Wettbewerbsvorteil verschaffen und Ihre Kunden zufriedenstellen.

Werkerführung und Montagearbeitsplatz mit Pick by Light in Aktion erleben

Erleben Sie alle Vorteile vom SOMA flexAssistant Werkerassistenzsystem in einem kurzen Video. Unser Team bietet Ihnen eine umfassende Beratung und Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung Ihres Pick by Light Systems. Unsere Experten begleiten Sie bei der Planung und Implementierung des Systems und helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Montageprozesse zu optimieren. Das SOMA flexAssistant System ist modular aufgebaut und kann mit verschiedenen Komponenten erweitert werden. So können Sie Ihr System an Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen anpassen.

Digitale Werkerführung und die manuelle Fertigung neu gedacht. Erleben Sie das SOMA flexAssistant Werkerassistenzsystem mit Pick by Light Modul.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen „Pick by Light“ und „Pick to Light“ Systemen?

„Pick by Light Systeme“ und „Pick to Light Systeme“ sind zwei ähnliche Methoden, die auf dem Einsatz von Lichtsignalen basieren. Der wesentliche Unterschied besteht darin, dass beim Pick-by-Light-Verfahren der Mitarbeiter die Montageteile aus den Fächern entnimmt, während beim „Pick-to-Light“ der Kommissionierer die Artikel in die Fächer einlegt.

„Pick-by-Light“ und „Pick-to-Light“ sind ähnliche Kommissionierverfahren, die Lichtsignale verwenden und in die Lagerverwaltungssoftware oder das digitale Werkerassistenzsystem für die Montage, Fertigung und Produktion integriert sind.
„Pick-by-Light“ und „Pick-to-Light“ sind ähnliche Kommissionierverfahren, die Lichtsignale verwenden und in die Lagerverwaltungssoftware oder das digitale Werkerassistenzsystem für die Montage, Fertigung und Produktion integriert sind.

Was ist ein Pick-by-Light-System?

Pick by Light ist ein papierloses Montageverfahren (auch bekannt aus der beleglosen Kommissionierung), bei welchem dem Fertigungsmitarbeiter die zu entnehmenden Artikel über eine Fachanzeige direkt am Entnahmefach mitgeteilt werden.

Die Anzeige besteht aus einem deutlichen Lichtsignal und einem Bestätigungsknopf oder Sensor, über den der Kommissionierer die Entnahme bestätigt und die Bestandsänderung in Echtzeit an das Lagerverwaltungssystem oder an die Montage Assistenz Software (wie die SOMA flexAssistant Software Suite) übermittelt.

Was ist ein Pick-to-Light-System?

Pick-to-Light ist das umgekehrte Verfahren von Pick-by-Light. Hierbei führt der Kommissionierer keine Entnahme, sondern eine Einlagerung des zu kommissionierenden Artikels durch. Pick-to-Light Systeme kommen in der Regel in zweistufigen Kommissionierungen zum Einsatz.

In einem ersten Schritt wird die Ware durch den Kommissionierer einzeln an die entsprechende Position gebracht. Anschließend wird die Einlagerung über das Pick to Light System bestätigt. Dieses ermöglicht eine schnelle und effiziente Erfassung der Einlagerung.

Sie haben Fragen rund um unser Werkerassistenz- und Pick by Light-System als individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Produktion? Wir helfen gerne. Sprechen Sie mich an.

Unverbindliche Pick-by-Light-Beratung erhalten

Sie haben Fragen rund um unser Werkerassistenz- und Pick by Light-System als individuelle Lösungen für Ihre Produktion? Wir helfen gerne. Sprechen Sie mich an.

Persönlicher Ansprechpartner

Michael Penzel
Tel.: +49 2355 50828-973
Mail: m.penzel@soma.de

Alle aktuellen Neuigkeiten

Entdecken Sie auf der SOMA-Gruppen-Website alle aktuellen Veröffentlichungen, Pressemitteilungen, Case Studies und Messeinformationen aller Geschäftsbereiche.

Messekalender

Datum Messe / Themen Ort Informationen
19. – 21. März 2024 Lubricant Expo North America
Dosiertechnik
Detroit, USA Mehr erfahren
17. – 19. September 2024 Lubricant Expo Europe
Dosiertechnik
Düsseldorf, Deutschland Mehr erfahren
08. – 11. Oktober 2024 Motek
Dosiertechnik, Werkerassistenz
Stuttgart, Deutschland Mehr erfahren

Entdecken Sie alle SOMA Geschäftsbereiche und Lösungen

SOMA GmbH

Unternehmenswebseite der SOMA GmbH

Die SOMA GmbH ist ein eigenständiges Unternehmen unter dem Dach der KOSTAL-Gruppe und seit 50 Jahren Systemlieferant für Prüf- und Automationssysteme sowie Hersteller von innovativer und patentierter Dosiertechnik für Schmierstoffe.

Zur Webseite wechseln
SOMA Prüftechnik und Automation

Prüftechnik und Automation

Margendruck und zunehmend engere Vorgaben zwingen Unternehmen, möglichst effektiv und effizient zu arbeiten. Die „Null Fehler“-Anforderung ist die Ausgangsbasis zielgerichteter Prüfmethoden zur Fehlerentdeckung.

Zum Geschäftsbereich wechseln
SOMA Dosiertechnik

Prozesssichere Dosiertechnik

Überall dort, wo infolge von Bewegungen und Betätigungen in mechanischen oder mechatronischen Produkten Reibkräfte entstehen, kommen Schmierstoffe zum Einsatz. Wir haben passende Produkte für die prozesssichere Dosierung.

Zum Geschäftsbereich wechseln